Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Thread: Signature Image

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    324

    Default Signature Image

    I have a question about my signature image. When I went to user cp to change my signature image, I got the message that I was not allowed one. But, the funny thing is, I already have one and have had one for the better part of a year.

    Can someone clarify for me why I can't change my signature image?
    Full fathom five thy father lies
    Of his bones are coral made...

    Aspenelder ~ 66 Cleric of Prexus
    Officer of Dark Tranquility

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,062

    Default Re: Signature Image

    Did you upload it into the signature image originally or put it in as HTML in your signature box?
    Proud to be an EQCleric Admin!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    772

    Default Re: Signature Image

    Make sure you are using the Signature block under Edit Profile rather than that custom signature thingy that we cant use.
    Faeryln V'Ruuktaal
    Former Regent Cleric of Innoruuk
    69th Circle of Hate
    (Retired)



  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    324

    Default Re: Signature Image

    You nailed it Fareyln. And big time grats on your impending motherhood.....
    Full fathom five thy father lies
    Of his bones are coral made...

    Aspenelder ~ 66 Cleric of Prexus
    Officer of Dark Tranquility

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    315

    Default Re: Signature Image


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    772

    Default Re: Signature Image

    Thanks! =)
    Faeryln V'Ruuktaal
    Former Regent Cleric of Innoruuk
    69th Circle of Hate
    (Retired)



  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    138

    Default Re: Signature Image

    Ok how do you add it to the signature box like where you put ur name if i have one its on my computer do we just paste it on there?? help computer dummy here..lol
    ~Chevele Bringing Back You're Life~
    ~Cleric Of NorthStar Legion~



  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    233

    Default Re: Signature Image

    You need to host the image, or get someone else to host it. Basically what you'll end up with is the photo on the web, to where you can enter in a URL and actually view it.

    After that, enter into your box .

    That will successfully add it to your signature box.

    I believe, as Faeryln said, you need to make sure you are looking at the right box, and also I believe there is a box you need to mark to allow you to add a personalized signature.

    Lemme know if that helps. )

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    138

    Default Re: Signature Image

    ok thank you ill try to do it that way ill post again if it works then maybe just maybe we can see it...lol
    ~Chevele Bringing Back You're Life~
    ~Cleric Of NorthStar Legion~



  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    138

    Default Re: Signature Image

    ok one other question how do i host it or get someone else to host it?
    ~Chevele Bringing Back You're Life~
    ~Cleric Of NorthStar Legion~



  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    83

    Default Re: Signature Image

    Chevele said in post #10 :
    ok one other question how do i host it or get someone else to host it?
    Go to Image Shack they should host it for you.
    http://www.magelo.com/eq_view_profile.html?num=1118514

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    138

    Default Re: Signature Image

    thank you so much badboybry have to look into that int he morning when i finally wake up.
    ~Chevele Bringing Back You're Life~
    ~Cleric Of NorthStar Legion~



  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    51

    Default Re: Signature Image

    Ripway is another good site to use. That is where I host all of my pictures as well. It is a free sight, but you can only upload so much per day. Also there is a limit on the file size you can upload. But it works well for most things! Hope that helps.

    Kelkay

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    138

    Default Re: Signature Image

    ok i got it to work thank you somuch for the info on it to get it hosted another ? i have when i take a screen shot. do i hit print screen key on my keybored to take a picture then open ms paint how do i get the screen shot to open in there ? any info would help . i am going to have one made for me. just need to knwo how to send the screen shots to that person who is making it for me. thanks
    ~Chevele Bringing Back You're Life~
    ~Cleric Of NorthStar Legion~



  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Signature Image

    I believe it's the ( - ) key on the number pad to take a screenshot, it is on mine anyways To get to the screenshot go to program files ->Sony -> Everquest -> Screenshots, I believe. So, go to MS Paint, file open, then click the screenshot you want to open, if you want to save it in MS paint

    Norticdreamer
    70 High Priestess - retired -
    Officer/Cleric class leader
    Souls of The Arcane - Karana
    Dreamer's Stuff

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •