Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: rant

skull1 rant

ok,i know im a newbie and this is my first real character, but tell me if this has happened to anyone

else before. the other day i was with a group in the overthere and healing as usual. i happened to be

full of mana, (for once, lol) and looted a few corpses. one of the members of our group biatched at me

to share the loot. as if i loot all the time, usually im medding so i can save their sorry tushes. i mean if i

cant loot when im full, which isnt very often how the heck am i supposed to make any platinum? i was

rather upset let me tell ya. any advice on how to deal with this?thanks all

Default Re: rant

Well, assuming that you didn't loot anything rare/important or oddly overvalued (high end gems) and had split on, then I'd do this.

1) Apologize profusely. Let them know that you feel that you were wrong for not medding as expected.
    2) Show them how you have learned your lesson by chosing to continue to meditate rather than heal. Refuse to rez them, as this would not be an efficent use of your mana, and let them run back.

But I'm evil. So your mileage may vary.

Just tell them to screw off find another cleric..

clrs are pretty much screwed in the loot aspect at low lvls because it pretty much is med 90% of the time. But dont take no BS from no body, If ya felt like ya wasnt being a loot hog, then ya most likly was not..
    Priest Coaidiel Ovhate
    75 Cleric of the Rathe

The way I see it, if it's laying on the ground for more than a minute or two during down time, it's up for grabs. Feel free to loot if you feel things are going to rot. If anyone else wanted anything they'd have looted by then. If I'm short on plat and I need to loot stuff, I generally ask who wants loots, and then take turns looting with others that need. If no one else needs, believe me, I act like the uber lewt whore!